This is what a Real Hand Looks Like


So I’m sitting in the kitchen on the couch (because yes, we have a couch in our kitchen) and I’m working on a pencil sketch storyboard situation for a project. My 4yo daughter becomes interested, sits next to me and observes.

She asks questions as I draw, we talk about the story. She then becomes very focused on the hands of the figures I’m drawing. She’s concerned that they are not realistic. I begin to explain that I’m in basic stick figure mode at this point, and she offers me her hand.

“Mummy, this is what a real hand looks like. Draw this.”

Thanks, kid.

Leave a Reply

